© 2019 par Catherine Lavoie. Crée avec Wix.com

Alors qu’elle termine ses études en cinéma à Concordia, Catherine Lavoie entame, en parallèle, sa carrière d’artiste maquilleuse. Diplômée de la faculté des beaux-arts, cette combinaison créative lui permet, en fait, de vivre intensément sa passion pour les arts et le cinéma. Elle se taille rapidement une place, maquillage, dans l’industrie du cinema et télé difusion en additionnant les projets de collaboration tels que The Whole Nine Yards, The Greatest Game Ever Played, Riddick, The Elephant Song, Juste la fin du monde ou encore La serie Lâcher prise.

Catherine trimballe dans son bagage, après 25 ans dans le milieu, pas moins de 50 films et séries télévisées et elle a travaillé avec des célérités quebecoises telles que Mitsou, Sylvie Léonard, Anne Elisabeth Bossé, Pasty Gallant, Réal Bossé, Caroline Neron ou Debbie Lynch White. De plus elle s'est occupé de noms internationals tels que Léa Seydoux, Maxim Roy, Matthew Perry, Tananobu Asano, Vincent Cassel, Gemma Arterton et David Bautista.

Sa créativité et sa passion du métier l’amènent à la découverte de l’univers de la mode.

Polyvalente, elle s’impose déjà au monde du magazine et à tout ce qui touche le domaine de la mode. Ses réalisations, en association avec de nombreux photographes et stylistes, sont très vite reconnues et publiées dans les magazines. L’ardeur de Catherine, son travail soigné, son enthousiasme à coiffer et maquiller se ressentent dans tous ses projets.

© 2019 by Catherine Lavoie. Proudly created with Wix.com

While graduating at the Concordia University in Cinema, Catherine Lavoie begins her career as a makeup artist. With her Art School diploma, she can fully live her passion for cinema and arts, and let her creativity flow. Catherine has built her reputation as a makeup artist very quickly in the entertainment industry as she worked on projects such as The Whole Nine Yards, The Greatest Game Ever Played, The Aviator, Riddick, Elephant song, It's Just The End Of The World.

 

Born in Ottawa, Catherine has a 25 year experience in this field, which represents about 50 movies and TV shows and video clips she has also worked with Quebec celebrities such as Mitsou, Sylvie Léonard, Anne Elisabeth Bossé, Pasty Gallant, Réal Bossé, Caroline Neron or Debbie Lynch White. Plus she also took care of international names such as Léa Seydoux, Maxim Roy, Matthew Perry, Tananobu Asano, Vincent Cassel, Gemma Arterton or David Bautista.


Her sense of creativity and passion for her work has lead her to Fashion. Very skillful, Catherine Lavoie is now settled in the Fashion world.

All Catherine’s projects show her ardour, meticulous work, and plain enthusiasm to do hair and makeup. Her work – in association with many photographers and stylists – is being recognized and published in fashion magazines.